Valdosta Middle School

Skip to main content Valdosta Middle School is a Title I school.       
Faculty and Staff » Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

VMS Faculty and Staff 2020-2021


Principal:  Mike Samaras        msamaras@gocats.org

Assistant Principal: Tara Moss moss@gocats.org

Assistant Principal: Valica Sampson           vsampson@gocats.org

Assistant Principal: Gene Fandel fandel@gocats.org

Counselor: T.J. Gay            tgay@gocats.org

Counselor: Tara Walker                 twalker@gocats.org

Academic Coach:  Latashia Gosier lgosier@gocats.

Academic Coach:  Matt Cribbs                   mcribbs@gocats.org

Bookkeeper: Janet Nichols jnichols@gocats.org

Registrar: Beverly Broome               bbroome@gocats.org

Attendance Secretary: Gwin Shaw shaw@gocats.org

APO Secretary: Sharon Lawson lawson@gocats.org

Receptionist: Jamial Jenkins jenkins@gocats.org

School Nurse: Deborah Whittington vmsnurse@gocats.org

School Resource Officer:  Steve Turnmeyersturnmeyer@gocats.org

SSRO:  Danny Johnson djohnson@gocats.org

 

Physical Education

Keith McConnehead Gym kmcconnehead@gocats.org

Jay Umpleby Gym jay.umpleby@gocats.org

Brooke Strickland Gym bstrickland1@gocats.org

Samantha Duggan Gym sduggan@gocats.org

 

Media Specialists

Julie Morris             MC jmorris@gocats.org

Jennifer Green Media Clerk green@gocats.org

 

Connections

Angela Faber    Art   afaber@gocats.org

Kim Christian   Computers kchristian@gocats.org

Stephanie Oliveira Spanish (8th only)oliveira@gocats.org

Amy Turnmeyer   Drama/Music  aturnmeyer@gocats.org

Joy Grimsley   Band  jgrimsley@gocats.org

Curt Kimbrough Band kimbrough@gocats.org

Marci Marshall   AVID      marshall@gocats.org

Andy Gibbs STEM aagibbs@gocats.org

Derrith McQuaig Healthcare Science dmcquaig@gocats.org

Janida Yancy Reading 180 jyancy@gocats.org

Timothy Williams Engineering/STEM williams@gocats.org

 

Special Education/Gifted

Derri Carswell - 6       dcarswell@gocats.org

Robin Burton - 6                  rburton@gocats.org

Jessica Vansalisbury – 7               vansalisbury@gocats.org

Nicole Walker – 7 walker@gocats.org

Riannon Yarwood – 8     yarwood@gocats.org

Ryan Kelly - 8                    rkelly@gocats.org

Ginger Cagley (Adaptive)       cagley@gocats.org

Bonnie Grant (Adaptive)             bgrant@gocats.org

Shana Cook (Adaptive)       scook@gocats.org

Para-Pros 

Theresa Salter (Grant)       salter@gocats.org        

Alex Negron (Cagley) negron@gocats.org

Tereatha Copeland (Cook)    tcopeland@gocats.org

Sonja Goins (Cook) sgoins@gocats.org

Chelsey Williams – 7th Grade Hall williams@gocats.org

ISS - Carlos Hundley (Para-Pro)            hundley@gocats.org

 

ESOL/Speech Personnel/REP

Marcela Paredes ESOL                 mparedes@gocats.org

Lynn Orenstein Speech                 lorenstein@gocats.org

 

 

8th Grade

Team 8-1 - 8th

Sarah Berglund    Math berglund@gocats.org

Jamaal Hunter     Science jhunter@gocats.org

Nadine Whitfield ELA nwhitfield@gocats.org

Kiska Harris         SS harris@gocats.org

Team 8-2 – 8th

Angenette Aikens Math aikens@gocats.org

Lorre Carr Science carr@gocats.org

Amber Graham    ELA graham@gocats.org

Mike Kilitzian       SS kilitzian@gocats.org

Team 8-3 – 8th

William Jackson    Math wjackson@gocats.org

Kenneth Cleveland Science kcleveland@gocats.org

Stephen Page ELA page@gocats.org

Sharon Breeden      SS sbreeden@gocats.org

STEM Team – 8th

Jeffrey Mole           Math mole@gocats.org

Anna McCall          Science amccall@gocats.org

Marie Boles             ELA boles@gocats.org

Wes Carter              SS wcarter@gocats.org

 

 

7th Grade

Team 7-1  – 7th

Jasmine Daniels       Math daniels@gocats.org

Janelle Gibson          Science gibson@gocats.org

Hannah Jones          ELA jones@gocats.org

Michael Duren          SS duren@gocats.org

Team 7-2 – 7th

Brittney Cooper       Math cooper@gocats.org

Pamela Young        Science pam.young@gocats.org

Chelsea Puckett       ELA puckett@gocats.org

Roger Rome              SS rome@gocats.org

Team 7-3 - 7th

Phillip Moore            Math moore@gocats.org

Lane Wooten           Science lwooten@gocats.org

Kierra Williams       ELA williams@gocats.org

Honey Chauncey     SS chauncey@gocats.org

STEM Team - 7th

Ryane Meadows        Math meadows@gocats.org

Janee Jackson            Science jjackson@gocats.org

Stephen Crosby         ELA scrosby@gocats.org

Bryan Layton            SS blayton@gocats.org

 

 

6th Grade

Team 6-1 – 6th

Adia Long                  Math along@gocats.org

Phyllis Lott                  Science plott@gocats.org

Leigh Green               ELA lgreen@gocats.org

Sharon Carter            SS scarter1@gocats.org

Team 6-2 - 6th

Carole Newbern         Math cnewbern@gocats.org

Shantrelle Belcher      Science belcher@gocats.org

Virginia Castellanos    ELA castellanos@gocats.org

Cynthia Haynes           SS chaynes@gocats.org

STEM Team  – 6th

April Fielding             Math april.fielding@gocats.org

Courtney Dadzie        Science courtney.dadzie@gocats.org

Cason Mobley             ELA smobley@gocats.org

Clay Brindger            SS brindger@gocats.org